Oglab's Nature Pics!

Say whatever you like.
Oglab

Oglab's Nature Pics!

Post by Oglab »

Since i have not been playing much Savage lately, other than matches, i have decided to show you what i have been doing. Namely taking pictures, and lots of them!

This is a small sample of some of the better ones i have taken (all reduced in size to save space):
http://rapidshare.com/files/229237792/Kamera.rar.html

I mostly take pictures of odd, unusual, hard to find or otherwise interesting creatures, mostly insects, birds and the odd reptile, amphibian (frogs, toads, salamnders) or mollusc (snails only so far, as clams and octopi live in rather wet areas) but anything in a photographically favourable position usually gets pictured, if only for the practice. I am by no means a pro photographer but i intend to get better and its quite fun to get a perfect picture every once in awhile.

Oh and incase anyone wonders how many pictures i have infact taken, my pictures folder currently says the number to be: 2260 split up into 179 folders hogging over 7 GB worth of space.

pizlo

Re: Oglab's Nature Pics!

Post by pizlo »

Photography is one of my hobbies too, the reason I barely ever shoot is because since inheriting one of my dads old DSL (nikon d70) and having access to all his lenses I am spoiled. I hate taking pictures with the little digital ones everyone has, but I cant trust myself taking around a Full sized body+ lenses when I'm out with friends, I want to be doing stuff. Quite on topic I was in cape cod for a school trip and it was amazing! I could have taken THOUSANDS of pictures there, but alas it was not a situation where I could bring a camera.

Well back on subject, nice pictures, animals can be tricky subject, Only critique would be more interesting lighting and backgrounds, as well as a macro lense to get all the details in those bugs. keep it up!

Oh and what camera do you have?

Daendil

Post by Daendil »